Terms of Use

1. Scope

1.1 These terms and conditions apply to contracts for the rental provision of guest rooms for accommodation and all other services and deliveries made by the Erna guest and seminar house for the customer in this connection.

1.2 The subletting or re-letting of the rooms and spaces provided requires the prior consent of the Erna guest and seminar house.


2. Conclusion of contract / limitation

2.1 Contractual partners are the Erna guest and seminar house and the customer. The contract comes into being upon acceptance of the customer's application by the Erna guest and seminar house. By placing an order, the customer accepts the general terms and conditions of the guest and seminar house Erna.

2.2 All claims against the Erna guest and seminar house are subject to a limitation period of one year from the start of the statutory limitation period. Claims for damages become statute-barred after five years, insofar as they are not based on an injury to life, limb, health or freedom. These claims for damages become statute-barred after ten years. The limitation periods do not apply to claims based on an intentional or grossly negligent breach of duty by the guest and seminar house Ernas.


3. Services, prices, payment, offsetting

3.1 The Erna guest and seminar house is obliged to provide the services ordered by the customer and promised by the Erna guest and seminar house.

3.2 The customer is obliged to pay the agreed or applicable prices of the Erna guest and seminar house for these and other services used.

3.3 Invoices from the Erna guest and seminar house without a due date are payable without deduction within 14 days of receipt of the invoice.


4. Cancellation by the customer

4.1 The customer can withdraw at any time free of charge until the start of the booking.


5. Cancellation by the Erna guest and seminar house

5.1 The Erna guest and seminar house is in turn entitled to withdraw from the contract if there are inquiries from other customers regarding the contractually booked rooms and the customer does not waive his right to withdraw upon request from the Erna guest and seminar house with a reasonable deadline.

5.2 Furthermore, the Erna guest and seminar house is entitled to extraordinarily withdraw from the contract for objectively justifiable reasons, especially if - Force majeure or other circumstances for which the Erna guest and seminar house are not responsible make it impossible to fulfill the contract; - rooms are booked culpably with misleading or false information or concealment of essential facts; the customer's identity, solvency or purpose of stay may be essential;

5.3 The justified cancellation of the Erna guest and seminar house does not justify the customer's claim for compensation.


6. Provision of rooms, - handover and - return

6.1 The room handover and return is agreed flexibly between the Erna guest and seminar house and the customer (by phone, SMS, email, ...).


7. Customer liability for damage

7.1 The customer is liable for all damage to buildings or inventory caused by himself.


8. Liability of the Erna guest and seminar house

8.1 The Erna guest and seminar house is liable for damage for which it is responsible for injury to life, limb or health. Furthermore, it is liable for other damages that are based on an intentional or grossly negligent breach of duty by the Erna guest and seminar house or on an intentional or negligent breach of contractual obligations of the Erna guest and seminar house. A breach of duty by the Erna guest and seminar house is equivalent to that of a legal representative or vicarious agent.

AGB

1. Geltungsbereich

1.1 Diese Geschäftsbedingungen gelten für Verträge über die mietweise Überlassung von Gästezimmern zur Beherbergung sowie alle in diesem Zusammenhang für den Kunden erbrachten weiteren Leistungen und Lieferungen des Gäste- und Seminarhauses Erna.

1.2 Die Unter- oder Weitervermietung der überlassenen Zimmer und Flächen bedürfen der vorherigen Zustimmung des Gäste- und Seminarhauses Erna.


2. Vertragsabschluss/Verjährung

2.1 Vertragspartner sind das Gäste- und Seminarhaus Erna und der Kunde. Der Vertrag kommt durch die Annahme des Antrags des Kunden durch das Gäste- und Seminarhaus Erna zustande. Mit Auftragserteilung erkennt der Kunde die AGB des Gäste- und Seminarhaus Ernas an.

2.2 Alle Ansprüche gegen das Gäste- und Seminarhaus Erna verjähren grundsätzlich in einem Jahr ab dem gesetzlichen Verjährungsbeginn. Schadensersatzansprüche verjähren kenntnisabhängig in fünf Jahren, soweit sie nicht auf einer Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers, der Gesundheit oder der Freiheit beruhen. Diese Schadensersatzansprüche verjähren kenntnisunabhängig in zehn Jahren. Die Verjährungsverkürzungen gelten nicht bei Ansprüchen, die auf einer vorsätzlichen oder grob fahrlässigen Pflichtverletzung des Gäste- und Seminarhauses Ernas beruhen.


3. Leistungen, Preise, Zahlung, Aufrechnung

3.1 Das Gäste- und Seminarhaus Erna ist verpflichtet, die vom Kunden bestellten und vom Gäste- und Seminarhaus Erna zugesagten Leistungen zu erbringen.

3.2 Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, die für diese und weitere in Anspruch genommenen Leistungen vereinbarten bzw. geltenden Preise des Gäste- und Seminarhauses Erna zu zahlen.

3.3 Rechnungen des Gäste- und Seminarhauses Erna ohne Fälligkeitsdatum sind binnen 14 Tagen ab Zugang der Rechnung ohne Abzug zahlbar.


4. Rücktritt des Kunden (Stornierung)

4.1 Ein Rücktritt des Kunden ist bis zum Buchungsbeginn jederzeit kostenfrei möglich.


5. Rücktritt des Gäste- und Seminarhauses Erna

5.1 Das Gäste- und Seminarhaus Erna ist seinerseits berechtigt, vom Vertrag zurückzutreten, wenn Anfragen anderer Kunden nach den vertraglich gebuchten Zimmern vorliegen und der Kunde auf Rückfrage des Gäste- und Seminarhauses Erna mit angemessener Fristsetzung auf sein Recht zum Rücktritt nicht verzichtet.

5.2 Ferner ist das Gäste- und Seminarhaus Erna berechtigt, aus sachlich gerechtfertigtem Grund vom Vertrag außerordentlich zurückzutreten, insbesondere falls – Höhere Gewalt oder andere vom Gäste- und Seminarhaus Erna nicht zu vertretende Umstände die Erfüllung des Vertrages unmöglich machen; – Zimmer schuldhaft unter irreführender oder falscher Angabe oder Verschweigen wesentlicher Tatsachen gebucht werden; wesentlich kann dabei die Identität des Kunden, die Zahlungsfähigkeit oder der Aufenthaltszweck sein;

5.3 Der berechtigte Rücktritt des Gäste- und Seminarhauses Erna begründet keinen Anspruch des Kunden auf Schadensersatz.


6. Zimmerbereitstellung, – Übergabe und – Rückgabe

6.1 Die Zimmer Über- und Rückgabe wird zwischen dem Gäste- und Seminarhaus Erna und dem Kunden flexibel (per Telefon, SMS, Email, …) vereinbart.


7. Haftung des Kunden für Schäden

7.1 Der Kunde haftet für alle Schäden an Gebäude oder Inventar, die durch ihn selbst verursacht werden.


8. Haftung des Gäste- und Seminarhauses Erna

8.1 Das Gäste- und Seminarhaus Erna haftet für von ihm zu vertretende Schäden aus der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit. Weiterhin haftet es für sonstige Schäden, die auf einer vorsätzlichen oder grob fahrlässigen Pflichtverletzung des Gäste- und Seminarhauses Erna beziehungsweise auf einer vorsätzlichen oder fahrlässigen Verletzung von vertragstypischen Pflichten des Gäste- und Seminarhauses Erna beruhen. Einer Pflichtverletzung des Gäste- und Seminarhauses Erna steht die eines gesetzlichen Vertreters oder Erfüllungsgehilfen gleich.